International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Global tourism has become popular in the last few decades and it has various beneficial aspects for both travellers and the place they visited. This essay will discuss why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, it is obvious that the cost of international travelling is expensive for most travellers, especially during holiday seasons. The extra cost can be a heavy burden for a middle-class family and it causes the lack of opportunity to leisure in abroad. In addition, once a country becomes famous for its tourism, there is a risk of increasing crimes due to people from around the world.

Whereas, travelling has a lot of positive impacts on visitors and a country's economy. A greater amount of money that is used by travellers is one of the main resources for the country if it puts efforts on the industry to encourage people to visit their country. Moreover, the money gathered from travellers supports the country in a range of ways. For example, it is able to develop the quality of a nation's lifestyle further as well as providing better services for visitors. In addition, international travelling is always a stimulating activity to experience something new and unique from a different culture. Travellers gain a lot of experiences that would never happen in their homeland. This makes people more diversity.

In conclusion, global travelling enhances a country's development not only people's values even though travelling has negative sides.