Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this positive or negative development?

Majority of people opt to live the life luxuriously and spend money extravagantly. Even in some cases, people do not keep the money aside for rainy period. There are different rationales behind spending money. In my view, expending money is good for economy and individuals. Nevertheless, for lean period money must be saved.

People nowadays have more liquidable money than in the past, resulting, gives more power to consume the money as per their priority. More on this, lots of people use the electronic money that is credit or debit cards and having such privileges further enhance the utilization of money. A case in point is, particularly youth who use the electronic money lives enchanting life than old people who either not prefer or do not have easy money option.

Another reason is availability of avenues for exhausting the money. In present time consumerism is on the high and people are attracted to buy different items and persuaded strategically, eventually purchase the articles. In every sector there are new products available and some are irresistible to buy. For example, in electronic field, after every year TVs and sound systems are launched with advanced features and making the old ones unusable. Consequently, people procure the items and not able to save the money. Furthermore, in some countries, employment opportunities exist in multifold and people easily get the higher salary which instill attitude that they can earn the money in future and save as desired.

To recapitulate, though utilizing money on necessities and hobbies is advisable, people must save the currency for unplanned expenditure such as health or loss of employment. I reiterate that spending money by society helps to economy grow and makes living standard better and certainly this is positive development.