Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. what are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

A lot of people choose to use their earnings rather than saving it. There are a variety of reasons for doing this and I believe all of it are advantageous. In this essay, I will vividly explain how spending money tends to be positive than saving.

Firstly, it is a common behavior for any individual to spend time for themselves. Such behavior usually manifests after payday. A lot of research states that people want to unwind themselves to get rid of the toxicity their jobs secretes. For example, customer service personnel who works in graveyard shifts would spend most of their money trying to socialize with their love ones, in order to catch up with all of the significant events they had missed during daylights. Thus, spending your money to reward yourself and to spend time with your family merits social development.

Moreover, people are now wise and understand that no one knows what the future may hold, sickness may strike or even a tragedy will happen after an hour or so. People who are not prepared on this disastrous event in life might face consequences which leads to negative impact in terms of finances. For example, people now are educated and prepared themselves against any life-threatening sickness, such as cancer or stage 2 diabetes. With this, spending money to secure the future promotes positiveness.

To conclude, I strongly believe that spending money is not a bad thing. People nowadays are smart enough to use their hard-earned wages to spend quality time with their loveones and to secure their future through life insurance.