Many people prefer to travel by car rather than buses or trains.

Why do you think this happens?

What can government do to motivate people travel by buses or trains?

transportation is necessary in today's world. people prefer any kinds of vehicle but mostly they like using cars and not public devices like buses or trains. In my opinion, there are many reasons behind this which I will cover ahead and believe that government may consider them essential.

First and the most simple cause is hassle free movement. As a person thinks using his own car is better instead of being stuck in a public transport. As far as I'm concerned they feel suffocated in buses or trains because of a large amount of travellers. Second, it takes less time to reach a destination as they do this with their own speed and precision. As far as buses are concerned they take much time because of the many stoppages they have to wait for the other passengers which kills time and trains are much worse in this case because of the late arrival and departure time.

Furthermore, there is no guarantee of the safety of the passengers as they don't know whether the vehicle is in a good condition or if the driver of the bus or train is in his proper senses or not as there are reports of accidents and turmoil on road because of this negligence. As soon as people hear about this in newspapers or in electronic media they get more determined to use their own wheels to travel avoiding the risk to their lives.

Although government is making sure of the safety measures of public transportation still this problem arises till this day. In my view NGOs and the concerned Ministry should launch campaigns on the emphasis of using a public transport like bus or train instead of personal transport like cars as this will help in inhabiting increasing traffic. Celebrities should take about the wastage of petrol and diesel and how a common man or women can save this essential commodity for the future generation by promoting public transport.

Fines should be levied on transport companies who doesn't maintain their vehicles and their staff properly even their license should be cancelled as a public safety procedure.

To sum up cars are a personal choice but using buses and trains should be encouraged as it has much benefits in general and government should take this matter more responsibly.