Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer & include any relevant examples?

Nowadays, people preferring to eat outside are gradually increasing. There are still many people who think that eating home cooked food is better compared to dine-out. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay I will explain reasons for my views with examples.

First and foremost reason for preferring home cooked food is due to the usage of quality ingredients while cooking. These days, quite a lot of eateries are not adhering to the quality standards laid by the concerned government departments. For example, in the city where I live, the sting operation conducted by local media agency on the top restaurants revealed a shocking fact that, majority of them are using low graded cooking oil in their best selling dishes. As a result, people who dine-out frequently at these restaurants are having high risk of suffering from chronic disorders at their early ages.

Furthermore, I too support the view of an individual and the family having a home cooked meal rather than eating outside. The reason for this is the amount of nutritional benefits associated with the food cooked at home. To illustrate this, a recent study portrayed that, kids who are feed with the home cooked food are seemed to be grown mentally and physically stronger to the kids who are feed on irregular diet. Secondly, eating fast food in adults leads to become fatigued. As a consequence, these people will be sleep deprived and overtired, which disturbs their normal day-to-day activities.

In conclusion, although eating outside has variety of problems, these can be overcome with the healthy lifestyle. Personally, I feel one should restrict dining outside in order to maintain good health.