Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do u agree or disagree?

The leader of an organization defines a path to his employees. Although the majority of these leaders around the globe are at an older age, some people argue that younger ones makes difference. I partially agree with this statement since both are required to make a successful organization.

Firstly, the elder leaders in the organization always help the rest in terms of their experience. Although the younger generation will be filled with a lot of new ideas, they lack the direction to carry on. As a result, it will take no time to understand that only an idea doesn’t make money but the correct implementation do make. For example, when a CEO of Infosys, who was in service for 35 years, retired, the shares of the company slashed within next six months. The prime reason for this is because the new CEO is left with no pre-set direction from his father.

Secondly, the old directors in many organizations will refuse to change although it is a demanding factor in this competitive environment. This is because they are used to traditional ways of performing tasks. As a consequence, the company stands to be outdated since they are unable to cope up with the current trend. But the younger management graduates from the prestigious institutes are smarter and are having different perspective towards organizational change. As they do things differently, they will understand the changes happening outside and will be able to update the company accordingly.

To conclude, as directors in many organizations are older, some people believe that the younger leaders make difference. However, I partly support this statement because the company success always depends when they both support each other.