many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens.

Do you agree or disagree?

Food is a vital need for our living and people from different geographic locations are habituated to eat foods differently and the menu differs so greatly. People claim that home-cooked food is more beneficial for people in general and also for families than the food prepared at restaurants or canteens. This essay will analyse the advantage of home-made food rather than going out to eat.

First and foremost, cooking at home is more effective for a healthy diet. Home-cooked food is freshly prepared and is more nutritious and healthy. Evidence of this is provided by the food cooked with the home-made ingredients with hygiene. To be more precise, a person or family can save money by cooking and eating at home. In addition, family members can spend time with each other. In other words, by preparing food at home, family members relationship gets stronger.

On the contrary, restaurant produce food are less in nutrition. A good illustration of this is the outdoor food outlets tend to sacrifice quality in order to achieve quantity. What this mean is the food contains large amount of preservatives which is not good for human health. Infact, eating outside in canteens on regular basis leads to severe stomach disease such as obesity and acidity.

Henceforth, I believed that consuming home cooked food is a healthy option for healthy lifestyle and strengthens the relationships within families.