Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens.

Do you agree or disagree?

There are number of people who believe that cooking and eating at home is beneficial for a person and family as a whole, rather than opting to eat out at cafes, canteens or restaurants. In my view, I strongly advocate point of eating at home with the family because of several reasons.

Firstly, among plethora of reasons as why one should cook and eat at home, the most impeccable is the hygiene of the food cooked and served at home. Doctors worldwide are emphasizing importance of home cooked cuisines because of its nutritional values, cleanliness, quality of ingredients and more importantly quality of water used. For instance, every year thousands of people in Pakistan hospitalized because of food poisoning due to eating out at unhygienic eateries. Recently, family of four members had lost their lives after consuming dinner at Karachi’s high-end prestigious restaurant. Forensic and investigation reports later revealed that, food poisoning was the cause of their death because they had consumed expired meat.

Another point to consider is that, there are fancy restaurants that mint large sums of money in the name of exotic food and ambiance, eating at home saves both time and hard-earned money. Cooking is art and cooking and eating with your family creates harmony and compounds happiness. It is an excellent form of socializing and interacting with all the family members. Additionally, People who are keen on improving their health and are fitness freaks are of the view that fitness starts from one’s kitchen; as it is only 30% exercise and whooping 70% diet.

In conclusion, one should adopt healthy eating practices and cooking at home and eating with family promotes hygiene, fitness and more importantly health family interaction.