Some people believe it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care for them. Others think that there are better ways to show affection to them. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that giving gifts and presents to family and friends to let them know how valuable are they, is very important. However, some people hold different view and think that there are plenty of different and more reasonable ways to portray endearment to them. In my opinion I think strong relationships are based on trust, integrity and commitment and less dependent on materialism.

On one hand, these days’ people have become more materialistic in nature, and true aura of relationship is lost. People feel more valuable if they receive presents or a valuable item from someone otherwise they feel humiliated and detached. For instance, If someone is visiting his or her home country from overseas, he is expected to bring precious gifts from friends and family otherwise he/she would be under huge introspection. True value of relationship is in dungeons and ostentation has replaced genuine care, love and affection.

On the contrary, there are few people who realize the accurate value of a relationship. This breed of is difficult to locate but they have different rationale of weighing spirit of relationship. They believe, it is more important to take time-out and sit with family or a friend, or physically help someone in searching a job, settling in a new house, or nursing ailing parents or relieving someone out of miseries. They consider concrete physical efforts as an essence in nurturing a long-lasting health relationship unlike precious gifts that lacks luster.

In conclusion, relationships are difficult to build and easy to break therefore, they should be built on solid grounds consists of true moral values and comprises of time tested bond that does not vanishes in desperate times.