Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

Indubitably, it has been observed that there are drastic changes in the working style from past many years. Nowadays, not only a person has to travel far distances from their homes to work, but also have to spend long hours in offices to earn promotion and incentives and get a credit of their work. However, it is a mixed bad of boon and bane.

Apparently, working longer hours or traveling far for work holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To commence with the fact, that the person who is devoted to his or her job while working hard to earn credit by having a promotion and excellent wages could only be done by working overtime in their offices. Secondly, it provides an easy direction to grow in their career. Thirdly, employees who are dedicated to their jobs at their companies while spending additional hours of employment will eventually rise to higher positions at their companies. In other words, an employee could become a business partner because of working late, and hard at their firms. Conversely, this kind of devotion at work has given several destructive benefits. Chiefly, if a person will be devoted to his professional career, eventually it will harm his personal life. To illustrate, an individual who is working more hours at their firm just because of earning name and a higher salary eventually gets affected by their social relationships in their lives. Apart from this, working late in offices adversely affects to the human body because, in this modern world, every person is working on computers and sitting on computers and paying more attention to work could increase our stress, weight and also affects our vision.

Furthermore, in my opinion, the work-life balance is simply defined as a healthy balance between a personal and professional life. The possible solution to maintain this kind of balance between work life and other aspects of a person's life could be only done by spectacular time management skills. I think time management plays a vital role in handling work-life balance.

To conclude, as every coin has two sides, the ongoing trend of working late in offices or traveling far for work has pros and cons in an individual's life. However, this could be temporarily solved by maintain a good time table in their daily life, so the balance will be maintain in professional and personal life.