Many people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a large wedding celebration. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion and give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

It is important to consider how much intending couples spend on their wedding. Well if you think it is necessary to spend heavily, oldest opine that excessive spending should be minimal on such days this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of excessive spending on weddings and express my opinion, which disagrees with lavish spending on parties.

One of the advantages of extravagant spending at receptions, is to showcase the world and success of either or both families. For example, often believe that the family of the spouse has to know their worth, to this end a certain level of opulence must be displayed at such occasions. To further illustrate, tweet on the day are often very expensive and cost a fortune, which create an avenue for the society to know the families and reckoned with them in the society. Occasionally this leads to the receipt of valuables and very expensive gifts. However the amount of money spent is not always be covered by the bride or groom most times.

On the contrary, impacts of lavish wedding receptions far outweighs the benefits. Couples are left with little or nothing after such expenses, consequently, many of whom do not have the funds to go on honeymoon after their make it out. For instance, a publication detailed account of young couples in Nigeria who threw very expensive parties at their weddings, who could not make ends meet as a result of such expenses. Furthermore, they were ejected from the apartment as they could not pay the rent after expiration, it is because the couple had no savings as it has all been spent on the big day.

In conclusion, although lavish spending or nipple parties have perceived benefits such as respect in the society and received of expensive gifts, the drawbacks outweighs the benefits as couples spend their savings to throw such parties, not being able to meet their financial obligations. In my opinion, I believe it is not wise to spend heavily on such occasions, as there is a lifetime of expenses after the wedding day.