Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements has led to the development of various means of communication. While some people think these progress in technology will put an end to printing of magazines and newspapers. I disagree with this summation and believe that there will still be demand for print media in the future, and it is unlikely that everyone will embrace E- technology. This essay will discuss why Newspapers and other magazines will still be printed in future.

To begin with, there will still be demand for printed materials in the near future due to the following reasons. Firstly, a good number of readers have shown preference for reading prints rather than on devices such as ipad or computers. These devices are more popular with the younger generation. The average working class citizen of most countries spends about 8 hours behind the computer and will prefer to relax while reading a magazine. Research has shown that some people prefer to read traditional newspapers rather than read of modern devices. Furthermore libraries keep certain printed material for future references. These are often used by students for term papers and dissertations as reference materials.

Additionally, there are people who are not technologically savvy, this would mean that there will still be locations that would not be as developed most cities such as London or Newyork. Remote areas of countries that don’t have access to the internet will still rely heavily on traditional newspapers as the major means of communication. Today there are local businesses that prefer to advertise in the local dailies to reach members of their community, such establishments that appeal to locals would still prefer to connect via the traditional media. These reasons are why print media will still be an important part of communication in the future.

n conclusion, despite the advancement in communication, newspapers and magazines will still be an important medium in the future due to the preference of its readers and its appeal to the people who are not technologically inclined