Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages ?

Major section of the workforce allocates more time to their jobs which results in less time for recreational activities. In this essay I will discuss that this habit has more drawbacks than benefits as it can impact employee’s health negatively and take away their social life from them.

First of all, being a workaholic would definitely impact one’s well-being. Human’s body require rest and relaxation to be able to continue working properly. When one is working for long hours and do not provide this rest to its body in the form of sleep or any other kinds such as hanging out with friend or simply reading a nice book, his health would be affected seriously. According to American Health Institution, individuals working more than 60 hours a week would be more prone to be stung by mental or physical disease other than those who work normally a 40-hour job and devote time to relaxing as well.

In addition, when one is always working, he would not have much of a free time to spend with friends or family and as time passes, he would lose his support group. Every relationship needs to be taken care of from both sides. As workhorses are always occupied with their careers, surely, they would not be able to give the care needed in a relationship. A CEO once was writing in his life story book that his ambitious in workplace left him no one in his 40s and resulted in im being depressed severely.

In a nutshell, being a career-focused individual, which leaves one a little time for their hobbies will result in harming their health and jeopardizing their social life.