In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

Housing requirement is among the basic requirements of humans. However, due to population explosion, there is a limited space available to build these homes in cities. And, the only place where these homes could be built is in the countryside. Some sociologists argue that it is vital to protect the countryside and one should not build new homes in rural areas. In my opinion, I think rural areas need to be equally developed like cities and one should consider building homes in the countryside.

To begin with, people are migrating to cities for better lifestyle due to which population in the countryside is declining. The facilities available in cities are not available in rural areas due to which people build homes in cities and settle there. However, increased in demand for land to build homes in cities results in problems related to finding land. One should consider relocating to the countryside in order to solve this problem. Additionally, it will welcome new opportunities in the countryside. To illustrate this, consider a doctor relocating to the countryside, it will open doors for a hospital in the countryside.

Furthermore, living in the countryside has certain health benefits as the pollution is less. People grow healthier due to the fresh air from the trees. Moreover, the food in the countryside is more nutritious and of good quality. One can consider settling down in the countryside and enjoy the greenery it offers.

On the other hand, government should lay strict rules to protect the countryside from pollution and other hazards. Authorities should take certain measures to develop the countryside like cities but still retain its natural beauty.

In conclusion, one could consider building a home in the countryside due to various benefits it offers. However, strict rules to protect the countryside should enforced.