In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

It is proverbial, a well-known fact that there is no empty land left in the urban areas for construction companies to develop new properties. Let me give a brief description of the current scenario below.

City of New York is thriving in the global race in constructing skyscrapers for new offices and housing. The city also has a myriad of industries which attract immigrants from all disciplines who are seeking employment here. This is the causation for new property developments in the outskirts as the demand for new housing complexes had risen. Peoples controversy with the developers is that they should protect the environment in the villages and not to build new homes there. I opinionated that it is ok for retired families to enjoy the calm countryside and moreover, it is cheaper to afford a new home there. To think rationally, no employee or a business man can transit everyday from a village; similarly, new corporates cannot be established in villages just because professionals are residing there as operating businesses in villages is expensive due to lack of infrastructure.

The panacea, solution for all problems arising from lack of residential spaces: develop new townships in the outskirts, strengthen the transport infrastructures so that everyone can travel to and fro to the commercial centres easily from their residences and incorporate new companies and business units at a close range to the new developing residential complexes so that there will be zero unemployment.

In conclusion, my opinions from the above is to develop small residential zones along with small economic zones in the outskirts which in turn will help the economy to expand further.