In many places new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there What is your opinion about this

Some people argue that increasing population in urban areas is out rating the number of houses available, which is enforcing to use land on the countryside to provide housing facilities. However, others opine that the space on the country side should be protected and used for other purposes. I believe, it is important to give accommodation to the people, and there are big uncultivated lands on the countryside that can be used to resolve this issue.

Big cities are flooded with the growing population leading to lesser space for building new homes. So, instead of building more homes in already crowded cities, it is sensible to use the space in the rural arear. Providing good housing facilities in the country side will help to distribute the population and lower the congestion in city area. For instance, Government in Ahmedabad started using the land on the outskirts and provided better infrastructure and modern amenities in the newly built houses, that attracted huge number of people to settle there resulting into expansion of the city.

On the other end, there is large area of land available on the country side that is unused. Such uncultivated lands are the best option for construction of homes. However, it is important that the government should protect the fertile land, as that will be required to feed the growing population and shall not be used as a construction site. With the rise in population the demand of food will also increase, so it is better to have farming facilities near the city to avoid any delay in availability of food, and also transportation tax can be avoided.

In conclusion, housing facilities are important and the need for new houses will increase day by day, due to the population rise. So, it is best in everyone's interest that the unused and uncultivable lands on the country side be used to accommodate people rather than continuing the construction in cities. Also, Government should protect the fertile land from being used to build new homes and encourage farming facilities to provide food to the people.