Many sports players advertised sport-related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the contemporary era, advertising has become a crucial aspect of every business. Many prominent sport athletes promote various sport-related products. There are a couple of benefits of this phenomenon such as increase of sale and children involving in an active lifestyle, however, there are few drawbacks associate with this way of publishing products.

To embark, one of the most important benefit of using sports person in an advertisement for the product is, it will increase its volume in public. Many people purchase products that are endorsed by their favorite sports athletes, which helps to increase sales, thereby generating a large volume of sales. For instance, MRF is endorsed by famous Indian personality, Sachin Tendulkar, which has assist the company to increase its sale of product by 25% annually. Players in international sports have a huge fan following, hence, they can be used not only as an ambassador for the firm but also as a source of marketing. Therefore, the products will reach every citizen very fast and increase the business outcomes.

Furthermore, another advantage of brands getting endorsed by well-known sportspeople is it encourage children to indulge in an active lifestyle. Sports star normally promote products by playing their sports or showcasing their skills, which influence children to imitate or learn the same skills by playing the desired games, therefore, avoiding a sedentary lifestyle. Overall, its appeals to youths to adopt an active and a healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, one problem that can associate by famous sports star advertising sports-related products is it put pressure on parents. Children force their guardians to purchase the desired products by watching their favorite stats endorsing the same. To illustrate this, the majority of Indian parents complained that they need to spend 10% of their unplanned expenses on sports-related products in order to satisfy their children’s demand.

To recapitulate, brands getting publicized by popular sports personalities can result in benefits such as good sale volume for company and active lifestyle for youth in society, but it put forceful pressure on parents to buy the desired products.