Many youngsters are encouraged by their parents to get a part-time job during their free time. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, the trend that youth work in a half-time job besides their academic studies has become a point of contention between those who support it and those who refuse it. While some caretakers assume that it puts pressure on their youngsters because they have condensed timetables on their schools, I am of the belief that it plays a vital role regarding to their future career and their character. In the following lines, this will be thoroughly discussed.

To embark on, this phenomenon has a benevolent impact on their future career. In other words, it is deemed that if youth work at any causal jobs in their leisure time while they are still studying, this will boost their employability in the labor market after graduation; Moreover, companies' employers will give them a priority over their rivals. For instance, some research studies revealed that this challenge improves youth's multi-tasking abilities, such as studying their subjects, revision the exams, and doing their duties at work. Thus, the more experience they have, the more opportunities to have a lucrative job they get.

After illustrating the first merit, another factor that is worth considering is the significant effect of working on youth's character. Firstly, not only does working shape their personality, but it also helps them to acquire crucial skills and experience. According to an article published in The Guardian, around 80% of students who join the labor market during their free time have more confidence, independence, and self-esteem than their peers. Secondly, young age are able to deal with various situations and take landmark decisions in the field of workplace and in their personal life. This means that this experience enhance their mentality and broaden their horizons.

To conclude, having clarified these benefits, it can be reiterated that parents should promote their youngsters to join various jobs in their leisure time until they find their passion toward their life time career, and I agree with the latter opinion because of the aforementioned reasons.