Some believe that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think that people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, practicing risky activities has become a point of contention between those who support it and those who reject it. While some individuals have strong reasons to go on this adventure, I am of the belief that these extreme sports should be prohibited due to their detrimental impact on humans' life. In the following lines, this will be thoroughly discussed.

To embark on, some sportsmen assume that these perilous activities have benevolent benefits, especially on their psychological state and their fitness. In other words, it is deemed that if they practice sports such as parachuting, paragliding, skydiving, and car races, they will feel the adrenaline release; moreover, they take these challenges in order to feel a sense of achievement. As per an article published in The Guardian, around 85% of sportsmen who reached the summit of Everest said that this experience helped them to rejuvenate their cluttered mind and clear negative emotions. Another reason is that these activities require a well fitted body and a daily practice in the gym to preserve their performance. Therefore, the more they practice these sports, the more they feel happiness.

Nevertheless, despite the merits mentioned above, others claim that these sports have become a threat to persons' life. Firstly, not only do these dangerous sports expose the sportsmen to a permanent disability, but they also may lead to fatal crashes. According to some research studies that have revealed that 40% of practitioners in motorbikes races lost their legs in accidents, and 10% of them lost their life due to internal hemorrhage. Secondly, if any accidents happen to the practitioners, their families and relatives will suffer from pain and depression. This means that practicing these perilous activities should be forbidden.

To conclude, having clarified both aspects, it can be reiterated that sportsmen should not feel excited at the expanse of losing their life. Moreover, I concur that the Ministry of Youth and Sport ought to put a limit to these activities because of the aforementioned causes.