Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Companies have been always benefited from having strong marketing and promotional strategies. Advertisement and sales play a supreme role in any organization to become fruitful. In my opinion, I completely agree that awareness about the product and offers on a product are pivotal to have a success story in the business.

Firstly, advertisement through television, radio, or any other source act as the way of communication from the company to their customers which make them aware about the product and it has a direct relationship with the success of the business. Spreading awareness about the item through pamphlets or commercials increase the selling double times as compare to unadvertised products in the market.

Secondly, sales have always been the point of attraction for the customers, especially during festival sessions. In carnival time, people often buy things for the family and for themselves. Providing the same product with lower price during the festival time attracts the customer and enforce him to buy in multiple numbers. For instance, festival time in Canada is Christmas and new year. During these days, often companies promote their products by offering them on sales, which tempted the customer and make them buy and eventually increase sale volume.

In conclusion, sales and marketing have always been significant indicators for any organization to know the growth and success. These two factors increase the development of the company by trading the products, which makes the organization more powerful in terms of economy and boost the business. Hence, the publicity and campaign are fundamental to any fruitful industry.