MEDIA AND ADVERTISING ESSAY

Here is the question: some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some think good, some think this a an disadvantage. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays,there are numerous people believe that it is advantageous for some particular companies finance the sport industry in order to draw the attention of the people and sell their goods. However, i think this is a terrible method to advertise themselves.

On the one hand, there are actually some benefits of advertising by sponsoring sports. In fact, most of the big businessman like "Clear men" or "Romano" which are shower shampoos are doing this because they think adding them into the well-known area like sport could increase their reputation. For example, most of the people are all known "Clear men: because they are usually appeared on the "advertising time" after the football match over which could improve their fame. As a result, this is a smart method to push their renown and sell their products.

On the other hand, being a patron of sports can cause many detrimental outcomes. The reason is because some people take the "advertising time" as a break to take the food or drink. Secondly, people who are obsessed in football can not wait just because the ads which means advertisements are nothing to them. Consequently, the company who sponsor the sport could hardly sell their goods which maybe drives to bankrupt.

In conclusion, supporting sports is not really a smart way to improve the reputation because there are a myriad of drawbacks which is outweigh the rewards