In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extent do you agree or disag

Nowadays, there are a myriad and more people who are getting health risks because of consuming numerous unwholesome food like fast food. As a result, it is vital that the policy makers have to charge the tax on this unhealthy food. With this standpoint, i differ with the second opinion and believe that higher tax will have more drawbacks than the advantages.

On the one hand, taxing on fast food actually has some indisputable helpful benefits. The reason is that when the hamburgers, chickens and sandwiches have a higher price than usual, people will obviously hardly purchase and eat those which leads to people will have a greater health status. Secondly, forcing higher money on this type of food will support the economy of the country. For instance, if the people eat fast food, they will have pay to the sellers which means give the money indirectly to the government. As a result, charging the tax of the this unwholesome food could improve the health of the people and also develop the country.

On the other hand, this is a terrible idea for a lot of people. Firstly, they need to eat fast food as a way to celebrate of have fun in someday like the weekends, their birthday or the promotion and so on. Furthermore, certain people are really busy because of their work which means they need fast food to eat. As a consequence , people will not have anything to eat or something to celebrate. Consequently, this could create some tension between civilians and policy makers.

In conclusion, taxing on fast food is a good way to minimize people who are having health problems like diabetes. However, this is not the best way to reduce this problem and the disadvantages will always outweigh the advantages