Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Changing times have seen women take up new roles in the job market , which require them to work full time as opposed to the earlier times.Hence it only becomes of more relevance that the household chores and child care can be shared by both partners.

Traditionally, women are responsible to take care if the house and look after children in most societies.It is the feminine aspects that these are better done by women.Mothers need to tend to their children when they are very young .However , it becomes increasingly difficult for a working mother to look after the house , run errands and also take care of the kids. Men can step in to help on the household chores which will definitely ease the situation.

Research has proved that families where men and women share the household duties share a stronger bond.This also have a positive impact of the children who learn to take responsibilities form a younger age without a gender bias view

Sharing of the domestic work between both partners are a "win-win" situation for both parties.This gives both the man and woman with a sense of responsibility , some spare time for themselves and a feeling of togetherness.This does not emotionally and physically drain one person .This helps in building up a stronger marital bond which also binds the family together.

In my opinion, I strongly agree that it is a collective responsibility of both men and women to share the domestic work between them.