Modern technology allows the machine to perform the hard work instead of a human? Does this have a positive or negative effect on people? Give your opinion with examples.

These days, the human workforce is superseded by mechanical devices. I believe this trend has both positive and negative effects on all people, from the workers to the parties who receive services provided by these machines. In this essay, merits and demerits of such development are comprehensively discussed.

There are numerous benefits associated with using machines instead of humans. First and perhaps the most prominent is the decreased chances of people getting hurt. People are exposed to dangers in strenuous occupations such as working in metallurgy industry and car manufacturing factories. Therefore, utilizing mechanical operators like robots eliminates the threat of injuries in workers. Secondly, machines work faster and more efficiently. Mechanical devices do not need to take a break from work or rest because they do not get tired and can be put to work 24 hours a day. Consequently, in the same time frame, more products can be produced and there is more merchandise available for the people.

Conversely, there are drawbacks as well. Firstly, using synthetics instead of humans lead to an increase in unemployment rate. Modern technology, namely using robots, has rendered the human resource obsolete. Therefore, the number of available positions, particularly physically demanding jobs, has decreased and the workforce is dismissed. For example, research showed the unemployment rate in developing countries hiked after importing mechanical machines that replace human workers. Last but not least, the quality of produced items reduces by using machines because they do not possess the same precision and finesse as humans do.

All in all, as mentioned above, I personally believe performing tasks by machines instead of human has both advantages and disadvantages such as decreasing the hazards associated with hard jobs and raising of unemployment rate respectively.