Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces.

How do you think this has changed the way we work.

Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Nowadays technology is commonly used at workplaces around the world. I think this has made people lazy and less active.

Undoubtedly technological advancements have proven extremely useful in many ways. Most important of them is that more efficient and consistent productivity can be gained with very fewer efforts. This also minimizes the errors as less manual inputs are required. Another benefit through technology is it saves a lot of time.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that the use of technology at work has some serious drawbacks. Firstly this could result in unemployment as less manual input is required. For instance, in my country according to the statistics released earlier this year, 30% of unemployment is the result of the increased adaptation of technology.

Furthermore, it is making people lazy and as a result of this they are not using their own senses and depending more on technology. This is resulting in less innovative ideas. Lastly, these days technology is also playing a role of communicator. For example, if people need any solution they simply search for it on the internet, this is decreasing socialization in society.

To conclude, in my opinion increasing the use of technology at workplaces is resulting in people not being active, unable to make decisions on their own and is also increasing the unemployment.