Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is the view of a group of people that regular fitness regime is the ultimate key for good health but other opine that a balanced diet is important. In my opinion, a balanced approach is required for optimum health.

Undoubtedly, a balanced diet is important for various reasons. Most importantly, a human body requires different types of nutrients. If we try to take different types of foods moderately, then our body will get all the required vitamins and minerals. For example, World health organization recommends a specific amount of calorie intake. Exceeding the calorie intake will eventually make us fat and unhealthy. The balanced diet approach to maintain good health is easier to manage. In the case of exercise, physical activity is required like taking out some time from the daily schedule which will be difficult for many people.

Nevertheless, exercise has its own benefits. It is very difficult to count calories and it may seem easier in the beginning but it becomes boring eventually. The best way to burn the extra calories is by exercising on a regular basis. Nowadays, it has become easier to exercise and it is not required to join a gym and pay hefty membership fees. For instance, smartphones are equipped with a step counter and walking is the best exercise. Free applications are available which alert you to take a walk every 10 or 15 minutes.

Furthermore, exercise shapes our bodies and boosts confidence. According to a recent survey done by a popular health magazine, people who exercised regularly felt more energetic and confident. The impact of regular exercise is that it shapes our bodies to be more attractive which in result, boosts our morale and confidence. On the other hand, taking a balanced diet keeps off unwanted calories but it does very less in shaping our bodies. In the age of social media, attractiveness is more preferred than just balanced eating.

To Conclude, I think that a balanced diet cannot be overlooked for its benefits but exercise is the major marker for a healtheir lifestyle.