Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How it has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages of relying too much on it.

Over the years, technology is considered a predominant factor. Recent technology is used customarily at workplaces for various reasons and one of the prime reason behind it is development compared to the other countries. Due to the competitive globalization, the way we work has been changed drastically which I will be demonstrating further. Apart from that, because of the technological dependency there have been detrimental effects on everyone.

In the past, we used to work manually, without any intervension of machines. However, nowadays each and every company has machines implemented for all the activities.

The usage of the computers not only provided ease of use but also has made the work efficient and quick. Robotics, with the help of new technology, has become the powerful source for several firms which in turn decreased the human involvement in the production factories. For instance, machines learning and robotics together had been working since long and now the results are really overwhelming in all the industries.

With the advent of the technology, even though our approach towards the work has been changed but it also has lead to some disadvantages. Usage of the machines beyond the certain limit absolutely increased the dependency on them. The prime disadvantage is decreased physical activities of the people working in front of laptops which causes diseases and other health issues. Unlimited involvement of the technology in the various departments of the firms elevates the unemployment ratio. For Instance, previously if hundred people were working in the quality check of clothes, due to automatic programs only a few of them required to take care of the types of machinery

In conclusion, even if the modern technology has improved our lives dramatically and made it easy than before, however, the overuse of the same made deteriorate effect on individuals. This definitely can be controlled by understanding the positive and negative aspects of the technology.