Money should be spent on creating new public buildings, such as museums and town halls, rather than renovating existing ones. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The earth has been since decades; many generations passed through and kept their traditions and architecture thoughts. These days, a lot of money is spent on keeping old buildings and renovating them, but some people prefer to spend money on new building more than renovating.

Architect is changing and moving beyond imagination, by creating new buildings, museums and town halls. First, many cities were discovered lately, and the governments are spending money, by creating new concepts, ideas and making modern cities. Second, many studies showed that building new places is less cost than renovating and entering new technology to it is more secure and safe. However, these days constructing huge towers can be done in small places, with many levels even there will be underground areas, for car park and stock rooms. For example, Dubai city, the governor announced that buildings life period isn’t more than 40 years. From my side I disagree, were old buildings must be kept and renovate it, to preserve history and culture.

On the other hand, old buildings are attractive and catch up many creative people from all over the world. Historic structures have their glory and a story beyond, that’s why people prefer to keep memories and take care of it. Second, the government or council can benefit from ancient buildings by renovating and turn it into museums or town halls, and talk about its culture and history, were people can visit. Moreover, renovation budget is higher than building a new place, but keeping history building attract tourists from all the world and encourage the tourist sector and revitalize the economic situation of the country. For example, France renovated all its old buildings, cathedrals and turned them into tourist places or museums, and they are investing from them. In my opinion I agree, that renovation will attract tourists and maintains the history of the country.

Finally, two different views some people prefer to spend money on creating new buildings, others think renovation is the best option to preserve the heritage. In my opinion I think that, even by renovation we can get out with modern places and benefit from and save our history.