More and more people are buying food that is ready to eat instead of cooking by themselves. Do this development has advantages or disadvantages.

It is irrefutable fact that in this fast paced world nobody has time to go through meandering and arduous cooking process. More and more people nowadays inclined towards ready made food or instant food than fresh cooked food. This development has more advantages but I can not completely neglect the disadvantages.

People are buying frozen and ready made food because of time restriction. Sometimes their occupation does not allow much spare time that they can cook and enjoy. There are a few benefits of ready made food such as it take very less time, probably no more then 5 minutes. Secondly, it still contains all necessary protein which requires to keep oneself fit. Last but not least, it becomes so much cheap that anybody can afford to buy. For instance, today’s supermarkets have separate area for ready made food product where customer can compare various brands packaged foods. Moreover, they can also check calories and ingriedients with same food product of different brands. Finally, because of completion and time scarcity for ever growing professional, price is also has been reducing significantly.

However, still several ethnicities believe to eat healthy and cooked food over ready made food. People believe that it is very much healthy to eat cooked food. People also believe that, no matter how much proteins ready made food contains it is not long term solution. It is sometimes not feasible to eat fried food as it harms the digestive system in the long haul.

To conclude, it is clearly visible that advantages clearly outweighs disadvantages. The days are numbered where each and every street corner shops start selling ready made food products. It would be foreseeable that increasing professionalism also helps ready made food products manufactures to flourish their business as professionals has less time to cook foods.