More and more people are buying food that is ready to eat instead of cooking by themselves Do this development has advantages or disadvantages

With the advent of globalization and job oriented world have changed the food type that people like to eat. An enormous section of the society is relying on ready to eat meals rather than cooked at home. Although, I accord with the benefits of these quick meals but I will explain both these ideas.

It is widely witnessed that food processing industry, especially, associated with instant meals is blooming at very high pace.This is because in this competitive world people want to utilize their time effectively. They want to do the productive things that would make them more stronger either in terms of financial status or etc. Moreover, as world has been transferred into a single global village, hence, many of the people stay without there families and eating such meals is the best they could do. As a matter of fact, such a trend have also boosted the economy because significant proportion of people earning their bread and butter by selling such meals.

On the opposite angle, there are some negative ramifications too for not having home cooked meals. At the top of all is nutrition level because home cooked food is highly hygiene and full of vital elements that are essential for our health. However, authorities are now keeping a close on quality of food sold by vendors that is really an applaudable step for health of people having quick meals. Another demerit point is, people are giving less time to their family which they usually give during morning breakfast. But this was a case earlier, as now even families are taking quick meals sitting together such as milk with oats or ready to eat pasta or noodle.

To recapitulate, it can be accorded that although there exists some negative aspects of having instant eatable items but positive eclipsed them greatly. Having such quick meals during weekdays and enjoying the home cooked on weekends is the best practice that people could make.