People sleep less than before in many countries why people sleep less what effect does it have individually and in society

Across the globe it has been witnessed that sleeping practice had been changed drastically, that is, a signinficant proportion of people sleep less. There are numerous factors influencing this change with negative impacts on people own life and same will be elaborated further.

Firstly, there is a need to explore the reasons for such a decline in sleeping hours. It is worth noting that competitive world had given birth to significant pros and cons. One such benefit is enormous income to those who show excellent performance. Behind this achevement much of the time is exhausted on different work related chores, as a consequence of it people sleep less. On the other hand, some people are economically deprived. They had to work hard for endless nights to earn bread and butter, even, many of the young ones are having a huge parental responsibility. Hence, sleeping less is not their choice, indeed a neccessity.

This sleeping diversity had shown plethora of grim effects on individual as well as in society. Utiliing the sleep time on work may make a person excel in particular task, but, overall this could have an adverse affect as people after some years will be less productive. Body requires an adequate amount of rest and not providing will lead to less energetic life. As a matter of fact, WHO had stated that in coming 3-4 years 45% of the young population will suffer from serious health ailments because of reduction in sleeping hours. Even, it was also stated that the health index is declining at faster pace due to this unusual practice.

Considering and keenly examining all the above-cited information, it can be recaptiulated that for achiving goals people are sacrifising there sleep. Goals are not worth without a prosperous health, so they have to distribute their time wisely without compromising the sleep hours.