More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Over the last few decades, the trend of shopping is on an unprecedented rise. It has been claimed by few individuals that shopping cause negative influences on people’s minds and make them self-oriented and irresponsible human beings. However, i disagree with this belief. Numerous arguments are going to be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, shopping is a necessary practice for individuals to purchase several goods that are vital for their survival. An illustration can be taken of food products such as wheat,rice, sugar and others that are must to buy. Along with this, people need to fulfill their other basic needs as well such as clothes and shelter which again compel people to carry out shopping . Hence shopping serves several useful purposes in human life and must not be considered harmful.

The second reason for my view relates to the fact that shopping, in no way , makes people selfish and careless and the claim against it is flawed. To elaborate , anecdotal evidences show that every individual spend money on any new product only after a detailed research about it. Also, people are highly likely to bargain with shopkeepers before spending money. Not only this , majority of the consumers always look for certain kinds of discounts and offers, and higer sale figures of companies during their discount -sessions is a solid proof in its favour . Overall , the idea that shopping makes people careless citizens is completely invalid.

Lastly, not shopping but other factors such as fake adverstisements must be held responsible for unnecessary spending of money. As people have a tendency to develop desire for products after watching an impressive ad, causing them to spend their money unwisely. Also, people often buy goods that they donot even need under the impact of an advertisement. This results in a considerable wastage of people’s money.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that the viewpoint of considering shopping responsible for the careless and selfish nature of human beings is illogical . It is the advertisements that misguide people and cause them to behave carelessly while purchasing.