More and more people are now considering wearing fashionable clothes very important Is it positive or negative

Despite humans have been dressing for thousands of years humans, it is only in recent years that clothing has shifted from the basic function of providing warmth and protection. These days clothing has gained so much importance that wearing fashionable clothes seems to be a priority to some people. This essay will examine therefore the pros and cons related to this latest trend.

Although the concept of outer appearance has been around for thousands of years, our ancestors were simply struggling to survive at a time when clothes had only the purpose to protect them from harsh weather conditions. Nevertheless, even in that remote age humans were aware of the importance of dressing code. Leaders and wealthy individuals loved to show their status to the rest of the society and clothes were a formidable weapon to strike the attention of the community. Nowadays society has undergone deep changes, but many feel driven to wear expensive items, apparently with the simple aim to flaunt. Social and business experts, and even scientist have often underpinned how the dress code can make the difference when it come to applying for a job or to selling products. In such a case, putting on the appropriate dress is pivotal to gain respect or to persuade the audience. Clothes transmit authority, professionalism, self-confidence, and trust. Obviously, a dress itself cannot bridge a gap and supersede experience, but it can help to make a good impression on clients, potential employers, and colleagues.

Conversely to the positive aspects mentioned above, these days some people tend to follow a futile trend, according to the only way to be successful is to wear fashionable clothes. If once wearing high-priced, were considered a luxury, these days it is something many believe have a right to and therefore, something to be actively pursued. This attitude is frankly pointless and ultimately does not seem to have advantages. It is only a gross attempt to show off and to look on other people who can afford to waste money in futile goods.

In conclusion, if it is true that clothes unveil a great deal about the personality, claiming that wearing in fashion clothes is essential to gain respect, success, and esteem is a blatant understatement. No dress, however fancy, can actually cover incompetence, indifference, and arrogance.