More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

Aforementioned topic of “Human resource migration” has its own significance and importance around the world. Where non developed countries are found raising their voices on this issue, developed countries seems quite ok with the scenario as most of these resources are moving in their states for jobs or permanent residence.

This is human nature that a man always goes for the best as it has been kept in his restless nature by GOD. You will find that from the beginning, human being is in a race to achieve the highest in their lives. There are two groups with their way of thinking and both have rationale to prove their stance.

One group is against the idea of movement of skilled workers to developed countries as they are of the view that poor or non-developed countries have more need of these people to stand on its own. They are supporting the view of studying and then working in own countries for betterment of people as well as state. For example, if a medical student comes back after completing his degree and starts practicing in his own country, the country men will be benefited from his expertise. In the same way if an engineering or computer expert uses his expertise in betterment of his country-men, it will help country prosper and state will start moving in the right direction. Whereas, movement of such resources will damage overall economic and social situation of the country which is already in a declining trend.

On contrary, there is a group who think this is a natural process of movement of human resources against normal demand and supply rule. This view is also not wrong but impact of such movements often effects the growth of the country. For instance, if a country is in a process of accepting doctors from all over the world, it might not be possible for its own citizens to get same level of jobs at the time they will complete their study program.

To conclude this, I would like to put my thinking in words by saying that it is the duty of governments to make such rules and processes where if a learned person is ready to serve the nation by staying in his own country, he must be given all the perks he might get by moving to another state. This will help in keeping and utilizing the human resources in a more efficient way.