More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects, solutions of this problem.

Obesity is one of the major health issues prevailed among youngsters particularly in those new buds, who are the residents of rich nations. Here, in this essay, I would like to reflect light on the various reasons along with impacts of this happening on the future generation.

There are multifarious reasons behind this concept. First and foremost, lack of physical activity and sedentary lifestyle adoption by the new generation. To be specific, children remain stick to the computer screens and video games instead of going to the playgrounds for their physical fitness. Secondly, eating habits also contributed towards weight gain in upcoming generation. To illustrate, fast foods and ready to eat foods available everywhere in the market easily that has no nutritional value instead of this, cooked with wrong methods of cooking and tastes too good by adding harmful flavours that allured the children by making their mouth watering. As a result, they keep on eating those food stuffs that has nothing healthy in it but unfortunately send invitation to enormous health concerns such as high cholesterol and weight gain.

To embark with the effects of this threat, health of the kids detoriates that inversely effect that country prosperity. Moreover, the capital investment in health sector surge up that cause burden on the government. Certain steps by local authority such as awaring parents and blooming buds regarding benefits of eating healthy balanced diet, encouraging to participate in outdoor activities and launching dietary schemes by government officials is helpful. Consequently, these measures contributed to sort out this issue.

To recapitulate, children are the future of every country although, by providing awareness about healthy dietary pattern and reinforcing the outdoor activities, the problem of obesity easily eradicated.