More people are spending their free time watching movies? Why? Good or bad.

In modern society, a large number of individual are opting such kind of hobbies which required less physical activities, like enjoying films, for passing their leisure period. Whether this type of habit is beneficial or not for people, there is a dispute among masses. This essay will illustrate some reasons contributing to this factor and in the justification of my notion, incommodious sides outnumbered the advantageous sides owing to following reasons.

To embark on, first of all, advent of new sophisticated technology contributes to the availability of high definition movies as well as offers huge varieties of genre, therefore a temptation of watching cinema is accelerating by degrees among movie lovers. In other word, more people are becoming interested and choosing watching films as their leisure time activities. Moreover, popularity of physical activities has been dropped over time, especially for those hobbies which required hard work, and less strenuous activities are getting popularity in a distinguishable way. Furthermore, up to some extent, the euphoria of comparing our own life with the silver screen would not be denied when constant viewing of films becomes an addiction.

However, to my mind, there are ample convincing evidences that revealed, suck kind of exercise not only bad for our physique but also have numerous detrimental impact on our mental health. Blue ray from screen induced poor eyesight, impaired thinking ability, obesity owing to less movement and more prone to heart diseases as people constantly take salty popcorn or soft drink while watching movie, are the best possible adverse effect of this habit. In addition, it could be one of the egregious reasons of being isolated from social life, if movie lovers consume most of their weekend or holidays in seeing cinemas though there might be positive impact on acquiring knowledge as to different movie industry of different countries. Finally, mind of youngster can be manipulated by continuous exposure to the fantasy world or crime scenes, yet to be finalized by psychiatrists.

As such it can be concluded that despite watching films is considered as an excellent way of consuming our free time over decades, nowadays the possible side effects of movie addiction should not be ignored. In fact, setting of boundaries is always a blissful thing in every action of ours either in case of recreational or non-recreational activities.