More people are spending their free time watching movies? Why? Good or bad.

It is often observed by the advancement in technology, people nowadays are getting several means of recreational activities, watching cinema is not an exception. There are many factors that are encouraging the population around the globe to invest more time in watching movies. In this essay, the actual reasons and effects of it on the audience will be discussed.

To embark with, cinema has come from miles, from black and white screen to advance 4D theaters, movies have evolved in respect to provide the best entertainment to people. Also, watching a movie is also affordable and widely available in every part of the country, so that any citizen can watch them. Along with that, movies always bring a society together without any discrimination of any cast and breed, every member of the country in spite of their status can enjoy them. In a recent piece of an article published by "The Times", around seventy-seven percent of people believe that watching movies at multiplexes or theaters are the best way to spend lisure time with kith and kins. Certainly, films are best stressbusters from our daily fast-paced critical life.

On the other hand, a certain set of people state that movies are waste of time and money and corrupt our minds, excessive involvement in this activity can impact our physiologically as well as physically, however, it is inevitable that how movies have influenced us from past in terms of betterment of society. Furthermore, the film industry has provided its contribution to different art forms like music, dance, techniques and acting as well, it is a big source of economic aid for the country. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University, it ascertained that around eighty-six percent of the population have facilities of different handy gadgets like smartphones, tablets, and laptops where they can enjoy different joners of cinema with convenience and at any point of time. Consequently, this accessibility increases the interest of the audience.

To conclude, I believe that movies have a vital role in the depicting our social standards and factual truth, by the mean of drama, tragedy, romance, and fiction they not even educate us but also, widen our imagination and creativity. Ergo, movies are good for our society and young generation as well.