Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree?

Many people go with the opinion of increasing traffic offences punishment. I strongly recommend the idea if increasing fines to offences and imprisonment for others.

Increase of fine rates will help to mitigate traffic offences. This is because high rates will force drivers to obey rules so they can avoid paying a substantial amount of money. For instance, citizens will respect parking rules, so that they don't get a ticket for improper parking or parking their car in places that are not specified for the type of their vehicles. However, with no law abiding people driving, road will be in an immense chaos.

Moreover, some traffic felonies should be resolved with imprisonment. The reason behind this, is the increase of accident rates during the last years, accompanied with high death rates. For example, driving against the traffic directions or while under alcoholic substance effect, could lead to a catastrophic results. Hence, imprisonment would be a suitable punishment for such behavior, as it will make the diver think twice before committing any despicable crimes and putting the life of other people in danger.

To summaries, had it not been for strong and strict traffic rules, more and more felony would had been committed. A lot of people and myself believe in the idea of increasing punishment, could help to reduce traffic offences and accidents.