Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences To what extent do you agree

Traffic accidents are continuously increasing from day to day. Especially in developing countries, high number of people dead and injuries in the traffic accidents due to insufficient traffic rules. It is agreed that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. This essay will analyze the reasons in detail.

In many cases it is observed that less traffic rules cause various problems in the environment. It has been anticipated by many sociologists and researchers that there are more traffic problems due to less traffic rules for speeding, drink driving and dangerous driving. For example, if the government should place extra traffic cameras and extra police officers on the road, people reduce to make traffic offence and minimize the make traffic accidents. Moreover, the government has power and authority make traffic rules to avoid people to make traffic issues such as heavy fines and punishments. Therefore, heavy fines and punishments should be given for traffic offences.

One of the most important evidence that insufficient traffic education is that drivers do not decently educate in number of countries. Inhabitants of modern societies understand the value of decent traffic education. For instance, traffic accidents and problems are very low in developed countries due to informed drivers. For this reason, traffic education is very important because sometimes heavy fines and punishments are not enough to stop people to make traffic issues.

In light of above-supported arguments, it is concluded that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. Moreover, drivers should be educated about traffic rules. As discussed, heavy fines and punishments can avoid to people to make traffic problems.