As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation for all workers?

It is Said that job satisfaction is a crucial part of worker wellbeing because nowadays a vast majority of people spend a huge time of their life on their job. In this essay I will outline the contributing factors concerning job satisfaction and I will explain the workers’ view about how their expectation of job satisfaction is realistic.

There might be more than hundred items which are affecting workers attitude to their pleasure of their job. The first a major one would be how much a job relates to a worker interest. If it is a highly related one, the worker will be encouraged to spend more time at their workplace and he willingly will wake up with a desire feeling about her job. Atmosphere of the workplace is the next factor. An appropriate connection among co-workers makes the condition more favourable. In addition, an intimate relationship among employees and employers absolutely increases the job satisfaction. Because they can freely argue about their drawbacks and rectify the problems. Furthermore, besides these factors, a well-paid job may better help workers to meet their needs, and it would let them have a life away from stress of expenditures.

At first, almost all workers have an ideal view about their job because they want all the elements together. By the passage of time, they prefer to choose a job regarding their life situation, especially in these days that the competition to get a better job is tougher than before. For example, an employer who is the father of four children prefers to do not have a demanding job to spend more time with their family while a single individual prefers to have full time job in order to save much more money for the future.

In conclusion, there are plenty of factors which influence the job satisfaction, and the workers attitude about their expectation of job pleasure is changing by their life situation