As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

While the majority of people spend most of their adulthood working, it is believed that being satisfied with one’s job is a deciding factor for their wellbeing. Although the factors attributing to job satisfaction are self-explanatory, many employees do not live to their expectations of being fully satisfied.

To begin with, it is widely believed that the two most essential elements of job satisfaction are how much you feel valued at what you are doing and your income. Firstly, being respected at work, these workers feel more appreciated; and as a result, they put more effort into the work. This simpliy means that if the employers provide the workers with such an atmosphere in which they have an important role in the company, and all of their hard work and struggling are seen, the workers will feel much more content. The second chief factor can be the amount of money they make. Revenue can be ranked as the central factor in job satisfaction in many countries. Since the workers can afford the objects that they and their families need, they absolutely feel happier. Overall, there could be various reasons for what factors lead to job satisfaction. These two, however, were the two most important ones in my country.

But the real argument is this: Is workers’ expectation realistic enough to be satisfied at work? To respond to this significant question, one vital item needs to be deemed, which is how much you love what you are doing in your job. To explain more, the more you do what you enjoy doing, the less you feel burdens on your shoulder, and the sooner you are bound to develop your competence in business. That is to say, when it comes to choosing their future career, almost all job seekers only highlight the amount of money they could possibly make rather than being engrossed in doing that job. Therefore, many workers have vague ideas related to job satisfaction.

In conclusion, although being respected and earning handsome money are of much value, I, however, believe that above all, the main culprit of job satisfaction can be how much you feel thrilled and fulfiled by being in your position.