Most people in the world need to work in order to lead a decent life or even just to survive. Many workers are motivated by money: if the job pays well, they are willing to do it. However, some people are not concerned with the size of their pay packet: they simply enjoy their job and choose to do it whether they earn a high salary or not. What is more important – salary or job satisfaction? Discuss and give reasons for your answer.

Having a job to lead a decent lifestyle is quite common nowadays. While It is often seen that the money seems to be a prime factor, which attracts many employees towards a particular job, few people love to follow their passion or pursue a career, which they cherish without worrying about salary. In my opinion, though i agree that financial stability can only be maintained with a decent salary coming in regularly. However, job satisfaction also is a vital catalyst, which is mandatory to have a stress free and content life.

To begin with the importance of money, several individuals choose to work in a job, which they do not find interesting just because it offers a handsome pay. The prime reason for this inclination is the need of maintaining a decent financial status in society, which can only be achieved with the heavy bank balance. For instance, If a person chooses to follow their passion such as arts or music, he would most probably end-up struggling for the money to fulfill even his basic needs. Furthermore, having a good salary means a person can afford all luxurious things in life for him, as well as, a family such as a car and a spacious house, and also able to provide high-grade education to their kids.

On the other hand, job satisfaction is an essential catalyst, which contributes profoundly to happiness in life. When people do their favourite job, they tend to be more productive and creative at work, and sometimes it also leads to a prosperous life. For instance, many artists and painters are quite notorious and earning really well.

In conclusion, despite the fact, high-paid jobs offer financial stability and a fairly affluent lifestyle, people who prefer to pursue their passion seems to have a more fulfilling life.