Most of the world's urgent problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Invincibly, due to the proliferation in population of living being there is a substantial surge in conundrums faced by contemporary societies nowadays. It is argued that world's pressing issue are mostly stemmed from the excessive increment in the world population. Although I admit that overpopulation is the prime cause of some problems, I also surmise there are other deteriorated concerns which are caused by multifarious factors.

On the one hand, gloomy profusion in population has led mankind to a number of difficulties. Firstly, Quality of air is degraded day by day with the flourishing population of all human beings. This can be illustrated by the fact that emission of toxic gases from vehicles and industries has increased instrumentally. Secondly, the unrelenting nature of the population on earth has led to the scarce means of fresh water in many parts of the world, especially in the sparsely populated regions. So it is generally perceived that the future generation have to live without the access of this momentous source of living which certainly shifted their lives profoundly.

However, Some of the paramount issues are caused by different factors brought by the human's inclinations. One of them is the mushrooming of mass destruction weapons such as nuclear, chemical and hydrogen weapons. Some developed nations are making this unpragmatic inventions in the name of defence, while others spared no efforts in discourage them. Experts worry if their disputes cannot resolves the,m it culminates in the world war. Another cause for concern is the climate change. Many blossoming companies tend to cut great amount of trees in order to construct new buildings and factories. This trend, afterwards would whipped into sudden destruction of the natural habitats which in turn could greatly attributable to global warning.

To recapitulate the aforementioned statements, Although it is true that some of the pressing problems are caused by overpopulation. Nevertheless, I would argue that many other problems results from a range of different reasons.