Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths To prevent such road accidents the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently, the number of casualties in young adults has escalated and driving motor vehicles is seen to be on of the prominent causes. I agree that government authorities should prohibit people under the age of 24 to drive such vehicles.

Event though in the busy schedules of people, faster means of transportation is essential and due to lack of public facilities having personal cars and motorcycles has become the new normal, I still believe that in the longer run, its better to go with banning the use of bikes for youngsters.

To begin with, teenagers, in spirit of excitement or distraction, often end up driving rashly and dangerously that leads to fatal consequences and injuries. Many of these youngsters try to copy and perform stunts such as one wheeling or riding motorcycles while laying flat that results in crashes and deaths. Moreover, statistics show that many young drivers killed had alcohol in their systems that resulted in extreme crashes.

It should be noted that majority of teens involved in motor vehicle accidents had no license and were not legally allowed to drive in the first place. Also, the families of the children face trauma because of the unimaginable loss of their loved ones. These deaths not only result in detrimental affects for the families of the teens who died but also the pedestrians that have lost their lives because of such accidents.

Moreover, I believe my banning motorbikes for teens, the use of public transport and carpooling will be promoted that will contribute less to air pollution and global warming.

In conclusion, to reduce crashes and to save lives its important that such crucial decisions are made by the government.