Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Several international organisations are progressivvely establishing their branches in under-developed nations. This essay will firstly suggest that reduces labour cost available and developement of infrastructure as the main benefits, while over utilisation of natural resources and harmuful effects on the environment as demerits.

The establishment of multinational companies in poor countries offer numerous merits to not onlt the company itsel but also to the country. The companies are able to have access to cheap labour which will help them to achieve their objectives and goals, additionally they will not have to spend huge amount of money in paying remunerations and other benefits, thus they will have surplus cash available to utilise for the organisations development. Furthermore, Multi-National comapnis helps in the enhancement of infrastructure of developeing countries. Undoubtedly, when a global organisation set up its branch in poor countrie, they also invest money in the construction of roads, bridges, public transports, hospitals and schools, and enventually contribute in the overall growth of the country.

However, apart from the above mentioned advanatges, there are few drawbacks associated by bringing a MNC in developing countries. The international organisations indescriminately utilise all the natural resources such as coal and petroleum of developing countries, as a result caausing a burden on the society. In addtition to this, global companies also hamper the environemnt of developing nations. By buring coal, throwing waste in water bodies, clearing large field of land by cutting down trees for setting up factories and noise pollition to name but a few of the methods by which multi-national companies hamper the nature of developing countries.

To conclude, Large global compnies reap the benefits of cheap labor as well as develop the infrastructure of developing countries, but they excessivly utilise the resources and harm the environemnt of under-developed nations.