Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Undoubtedly, there is escalating count of transnational companies which are preferring to incorporate their subsidiaries in emerging nations. Even though invasive increase in multinational firms has uplifted the lifestyles of underprivileged countries by eradicating their misfortunes, still their insane money driven approach constantly proliferating the carbon footprints and deteriorating the environment of poor countries.

On the bright side, the multinational enterprises have brought the dawn of industrialization in less developed nations and alleviated the countless plights of commoners. Seemingly, these transnational firms have profound know-how which leads to the mass commercialization and endow the high employment opportunities. Consequently, high earnings guarantee the elegant lifestyle and erode the chronic hassles such as poverty and malnutrition. Also, it is overlook the fact documented by WHO that economic reforms favoring the foreign companies have paved the path of luminous future of Indian and curb the unemployment rate. Therefore, how to earn handsome amount of money with dignity is taught by multinational organisations.

On the other side, these transnational undertakings are not heeding towards the contamination of environment. In order to earn exorbitant gains, these undertaking are exploiting the natural resources at large scale. Unfortunately, turmoil political conditions and lack of stringent environmental rules are provoking the multinational undertakings to take those steps which are not eco-friendly. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by American Pollution Council, in the gone calendar year, that spurt in the number of multinational firms in India has proliferated the carbon emission up to danger level. Henceforth, these organisations is ignoring the importance of sustainable development and soon, convert developing countries into non-inhabitant places.

In conclusion, although with the introduction of multinational firms the employ ability has been risen, the atmospheric degradation by intensify the carbon bar cannot be overlooked.