In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned

substances to improve their performance.

What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

Undoubtedly, there is an escalating count of sportsmen who are consuming the steroids to ameliorate their performance at sports events. Even though proliferated stiff competition provokes them to use the illegal medical drug to perform outstanding, still promotion of healthy competitions by the authorities would bring this menace under absolute control.

Since the insane thirst to win the sports tournaments build up undue pressure on the minds of athletes, thus they start using these drugs to intensify their output. Seemingly, in order to attain name and fame, sponsors supply drugs to their sportsmen to consume . Also It is biased to overlook the fact documented by WHO that in the common

wealth games, Chinese regimes endowed the steroids to their sportsmen to win the gold in running competitions. Therefore, mainstreaming the sense of pride and neglecting the other concerns by sports organisation would motivate the candidates to use these toxic substances.

Probing to next question, the supremacy should aware the players about the relevance of healthy competitions. The real aims of sports should be to promote the amicable relationships, enhance the team work and cordial environment, instill the moral value and alleviate the ego. To exemplify, as per the report published by Canadian Sports Council, in the gone calendar year, owing to educative campaigns the athletes have heeded to appeal of authorities and shunned the usage of lethal supplements . Henceforth, informational campaigns are imperative to maintain the dignity of sports and inculcate the spirit of true sportsmanship.

In conclusion, although aspiration to win the competition among players force them to use lethal substances, a promotion of healthy competition under the auspices of sports authority would get acquaint them regarding the real motto of sports in life.