In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends.

Why has this change occurred?

Undoubtedly, in ever-progressing era youngsters are admiring friend zones rather than being in the accompany of their parents. This essay asserts that possible causes behind the phenomenon are widened generation gap and technological advancements which are purely accountable for the fluctuation.

Seemingly, process of cognitive development among the young minds is far different than their guardians nowadays that is why, level of abstract thinking suffers contradictions among family members. Whereas, fellow mates do not need to put extra efforts to understand the psychology in peer in comparison of parents. Moreover parents can not rub shoulder with their children in fast moving world that is why young career aspirants prefer to be with pals. To exemplify, as per the research of London University in which students were interviewed from 5 schools replied that almost 10-12 hours they spent with their close friends and shares close relations.

Since, the world is in the state of flux thus, every generation is getting equipped with distinct way of living with passage of time and history has been the evidence of every single occurance. In todays technological oriented world, children are more inclined towards modern gadgets and deploy spare time being on the electronic devices which might be utilised with guardians. Furthermore, they stay connected with age mates through social networking which is easily accessable. It would be biased to overlook that published by UNESCO stating that Facebook platform is majorly being used by minors to find new people around the world.

To conclude, although change is the fundamental rule of nature but such differences can be checked by parents active participation in offspring decisions and inculcate the sense of social bonds from childhood.