we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the

amount of rubbish produced?

Undoubtedly, the bar of waste material is exaggerating day by day which has ultimately become the concerning issue around the globe. This essay asserts that the possible reason behind the menace is the use-throw culture of society which could be tackled by promoting recycling.

Since, ever-burgeoning population creates the excessive demand which further turns into one time consumption of products, therefore amount of rubbish escalate briskly. Seemingly, the dawn of industrialisation has flooded the markets with variety of goods at reasonable prices that surge the purchasing power of potential buyers. Consequently, customers are more inclined towards single use culture due to the easy availability. It would be biased to overlook the data published by United Nation environment programme stating that Japan has topped that index of solid waste production due in bygone year where populace believe in purchasing new merchandise instead of fixing it.

Even though, recycling plants require initially hefty investments, reusing the solid material is an impeccable measure to alleviate the produced scrap. This way giant machineries will convert the waste into productive commodities owing to which scale of trash will gradually decline. Indeed government should emphasis on reuseable projects and ensures the effective utilisation of resources. To exemplify, Singapore has installed recycling units in each city in which damaged electronics devices are being repaired due to theprofilirated demands, resultingly the country is cherishing success by marginalising quantity of rubbish.

To conclude, this trend of irrational consumption is going to increase in upcoming morrow thus statutory bodies need to operate more corporations typically associated with reprocessing activities.