Today people are travelling more than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Undoubtedly, in the contemporary epoch there is an emerging trend of excursion among people. Even though reduction in the travelling cost is one of pivotal causes to proliferate the travelling across the globe, still invasive surge in travelling has alleviated the culture disparity which leads to the global harmony and less conflicts.

Since the stiff competition in tourism industry has paved the path of affordable travelling, thus commoners have started to travel frequently. Seemingly, reduction in the ticket cost of airlines, economical hotel stay and cost effective tour packages have gravitated the influx of tourists to famous tourist sites. Also it is biased to overlook the fact documented by American Aviation Council that low cost airlines doubled the number of domestic voyagers during 2019 in the U.S.A. Therefore, trimmed travelling cost mitigates the financial woes of voyagers and allows them to travel more.

Probing to the next question, spurt in tourism has reduced the cultural diversity among people. When excursionists visit a place, they explore about the customs, tradition, lifestyle to the host country and they imitate what appeal to them. Similarly, the commoners who dwell around the tourist destinations are influenced by the behavior of travelers and imbibe their habits. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by New York Times, in the gone calendar year, western culture has swallowed the culture of tourism favoring countries such as Indonesian and became the dominant culture. Hence, burgeoning travelling has endowed the opportunity to people to get acquaint with other cultures which is essential in maintaining global peace and resolving all the global issues.

In conclusion, although the cut in cost of travelling has allured innumerable people to travel frequently, it has eradicated the culture difference which leads to the tranquility in the world.